The Grafton Public Library presents…

The Man Booker Prize Winners

Home  -  Hours  -  Book Chat Room  -  Calendar  -  Reference  -  Contact Us


The following is a list of Booker Prize winners available at the Grafton Public Library.

Fiction Titles from 1979

·      1979-Offshore by Penelope Fitzgerald

·      1982-Schindler’s Ark by Thomas Keneally

·      1984-Hotel du Lac by Anita Brookner

·      1987-Moon Tiger by Penelope Lively

·      1988-Oscar and Lucinda by Peter Carey                        

·      1989-The Remains of the Day by Kazuo Ishiguro

·      1990-Possession: A Romance by A.S. Byatt

·      1992-The English Patient by Michael Ondaatje    

·      1993-Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha by Roddy Doyle 

·      1995- The Ghost Road by Pat Barker     

·      1998-Amsterdam by Ian McEwan

·      2000-The Blind Assassin by Margaret Atwood

·      2001-The True History of the Kelly Gang by Peter Carey

·      2002-The Life of Pi by Yann Martel         

·      2003-Vernon God Little by D.B.C. Pierre

·      2005-The Sea by John Banville

·      2006-The Inheritance of Loss by Kiran Desai

·      2008-The White Tiger by Aravind Adiga

·      2009-Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel


Reserve a Book

See a book that you’d like to read?  Send us an email or call us with the title and author and we’ll reserve it for you.