The Grafton Public Library presents…

National Book Award Winners

Home  -  Hours  -  Book Chat Room  -  Calendar  -  Reference  -  Contact Us


The following is a list of National Book Award winners available at the Grafton Public Library.

Fiction Titles from 1952

·      1952-From Here to Eternity by James Jones

·      1953-Invisble Man by Ralph Ellison

·      1956-Ten North Frederick by John O’Hara

·      1958-The Wapshot Chronicle by John Cheever

·      1968-The Eighth Day by Thorton Wilder

·      1980-Sophie’s Choice by William Styron (hardcover)

·      1980-The World According to Garp by John Irving (paperback)

·      1981-The Stories of John Cheever     

·      1983-Collected Stories of Eudora Welty 

·      1985- White Noise by Don DeLillo

·      1986-World’s Fair by E.L. Doctorow

·      1988-Paris Trout by Pete Dexter

·      1989-Spartina by John Casey

·      1992-All the Pretty Horses by Cormac McCarthy

·      1993-The Shipping News by E. Annie Proulx

·      1994-A Frolic of His Own by William Gaddis

·      1997-Cold Mountain by Charles Frazier

·      1998-Charming Billy by Alice McDermott

·      1999-Waiting by Ha Jin

·      2000-In America by Susan Sontag

·      2001-The Corrections by Jonathan Franzen

·      2002-Three Junes         

·      2005-Europe Central by William Vollmann

·      2006-The Echo Maker by Richard Powers

·      2007-Tree of Smoke by Denis Johnson

·      2009-Let the Great World Spin by Colum McCann


Reserve a Book

See a book that you’d like to read?  Send us an email or call us with the title and author and we’ll reserve it for you.